Mighty Red Pen

July 11, 2011

She’s choppin’ broccoli

Filed under: Overseen,Spellbound — mighty red pen @ 6:19 pm
Tags: ,

Okay, so not everyone likes broccoli. A friend of mine hated it so much, she couldn’t even stand the smell of it. And, as we all know, President George Bush famously said, ““I do not like broccoli. And I haven’t liked it since I was a little kid and my mother made me eat it. And I’m President of the United States and I’m not going to eat any more broccoli.”

And I’m fairly confident he wouldn’t like the brocolli this Boston-area restaurant is serving, either.

 

Which is not to say that broccoli detractors are so widespread either.  President Bush may have eschewed the veggie, but his son was happy to make nice with Broccoli Man. And Dana Carvey sure did put a lot of heart into singing about chopping it.

H/t to Captain Moondog.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

